FREE Shipping on all orders over $50.00!
Axel Joost Elektronik


US car rearlight converter Rear Light EU-CS


196,35 €
incl. 19% VAT
plus shipping and handling

Add to Cart:


  • Description
  • Details
  • Reviews

Rear Light EU - CS

 

Almost every car what runs in US have a brake light / indicator combination. Two lamps works as brake light and as indicator as well. This makes a conversion of an imported vehicle according to the requirements in the EU a bit tricky and cost intensive due to some additional wiring and workshop time.

 

The Rear Light EU-C is a blinker splitter what converts the two signals from the original flasher / brake light combination and the center brake light ( what every US car have implemented since 1986 ) in four separate outputs for brake light / rear light and indicators. 7 integrated led´s allow a quick test while the installation. The 4 power outputs are short circuit protected. A conversion of an US car according to the requirements in the EU is much easier and less cost intensive with this new module.

 

Two cables to the body control module (BCM) module for the measurement of correct working rear indicators (Lamp failure override) are implemented and can be used for almost all cars what have 2 sensor inputs for the check of the correct functions of the rear direction indicators. Just leave the return cables unconnected if your car have "traditional" light bulbs.

 

 

Rear light EU-C

 

You might need to wire resistors from the indicator inputs to ground if you have a car with traditional light bulbs. These resistors let the BCM module "think", that the light bulbs are ok due to the burned power in the resistors. The BCM module will increase the flasher frequency to the indicators or to the dashboard indicator led without the resistors and show you that the bulb is defect. However, the BCM module doesn´t know it better in this case ;-) . The most bulbs have 21 Watt, what result in a resistor value of 6,8 Ohm what you can use. Many car BCM accept also 8,2 Ohm or 10 Ohm resistors what produce a bit less heat. Please take care that the resistor can handle a least 25 Watt power.

 

Some models switch on the brake light and the indicators at different times when you brake or release  the brake. We have implemented an 120 ms switch delay in the module what prevent the indicators against a short flash when you brake. Other modules on the market indicate the emergency flashers for a short moment when you brake. However, a very few car models have higher delays. Just feel free to send us a cellphone video from the delay in this case of the 3 inputs and we can change the software in the Rear Light EU-CS in order that it work for your model.

 

This module is also available from Cartown.se, the US-car specialist for the conversion to the European standard. 

 

Manual (PDF)

 

Dimensions: 52 mm x 42 mm x 12,5 mm
Body material: ABS
Input voltage range: 7 - 18 Volt
Connections: Inputs 0,14 mm², Outputs 0,75 qmm
Output power: Max. 50 Watt / Output
Maximum ambience temperature:    80 degree Celsius
  • 19 Units in Stock

Be the first to write a review.  Write a Review.

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 26 December, 2019.

Versandkostenfreie Lieferung ab 50 Euro!
Axel Joost Elektronik


Rear Light EU-CS


191,40 €
inkl. 16% MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten

Anzahl:


  • Beschreibung
  • Details
  • Bewertungen

Rear Light EU - CS

 

In den USA haben alle Fahrzeuge ein kombiniertes Bremslicht mit Richtungsanzeige. Die gleiche Lampe funktioniert dort am Fahrzeug entweder als Bremslicht, oder als Blinker. Wenn ein US Fahrzeug dann in die EU importiert wurde, dann war ein TÜV - konformer Umbau nur mit einigen Schaltungstricks und relativ viel Verdrahtungsaufwand machbar.

 

Der Rear Light EU ist ein Konverter / Blinker Splitter, der aus den beiden Signalen für die Lampen, sowie dem zentralen Bremslicht (bei allen US - PKW´s ab 1986 vorhanden) vier getrennte Ausgänge für die Bremslichter, sowie den beiden Blinkern macht. 7 integrierte LED´s erlauben eine schnelle Analyse beim Einbau und Test. Die 4 Leistungsausgänge sind kurzschlussfest und selbstrückstellend im Falle eines Kurzschlusses. Ein TÜV konformer Umbau der Rücklichter eines US Importes auf die Anforderungen in der EU ist hiermit kostengünstig und schnell erledigt.

 

2 Rückleitungen zum Body Control Module (BCM) für die LFO (Lamp Failure Override) Funktion, die bei den meisten Modellen mit LED Rücklichtern vorhanden ist, sind implementiert und können für die meisten Modelle genutzt werden, damit die Blinkfrequenz korrekt ist. Diese Leitungen bleiben frei, falls im Fahrzeug hinten noch Glühbirnen verbaut waren. 

 

Rear Light EU-C

 

Bei Fahrzeugen mit traditionellen Glühbirnen müssen noch Widerstände an den Blinkereingängen gegen Masse geklemmt werden müssen, damit die Blinkersteuerung im Fahrzeug durch die Leistungen der Widerstände "denkt", dass die Blinkerbirnen ok sind. Ansonsten kann sich die Blinkfrequenz an den Blinkern oder an der Anzeige im Tacho erhöhen, weil die Blinkersteuerung durch den geringeren Strom "denkt", dass die jeweilige Glühbirne defekt ist. Die meisten Glühbirnen haben 21 Watt Leistungsaufnahme, was pro Glühbirne einem Widerstand von 6,8 Ohm entspricht. In vielen Fällen kann auch ein 8,2 Ohm oder ein 10 Ohm Widerstand eingebaut werden, der etwas weniger warm wird. Achte beim Einkauf darauf, dass der Widerstand mindestens 25 Watt Leistung hat.

 

Viele US Modelle schalten das Centerbremslicht und die Blinker beim Bremsen nicht zeitgleich ein oder aus. Das führt bei einigen anderen Modulen auf dem Markt zu einem kurzen Aufblitzen der Blinker, wenn gebremst wird. Wir haben daher eine Korrektur von 120 ms für das Ein - und Ausschalten in unser Modul programmiert, um zu vermeiden, dass die Blinker für einen kurzen Moment beim Bremsen aufblitzen. Einige sehr wenige Modelle haben größere Verzögerungen. In diesem Fall können wir die Software im Rear Light EU-CS auf dein Fahrzeug anpassen, wenn Du uns ein Handyvideo mit den Zeiten der Eingangs-LED sendest.

 

Dieses Modul wird auch von Cartown.se angeboten. Dieses ist der Spezialist für EU conforme Umbauten von US-Cars.

 

Manual (PDF)

 

Abmessungen: 52 mm x 42 mm x 12,5 mm
Gehäuse: ABS Kunststoff, wasserdicht vergossen
Eingangsspanung: 7 - 18 Volt
Anschlüsse: Eingang 0,14mm², Leistungsteil 0,75 mm²,
Ausgangsleistungen: Maxmal 50 Watt pro Ausgang
Maximale Umgebungstemperatur:    80 Grad Celsius
  • 8 Stück auf Lager

Seien Sie der/die Erste.  Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung.

Dieser Artikel wurde am Donnerstag, 26. Dezember 2019 im Shop aufgenommen.